Florence apartment reviews 2017-09-11T02:44:49+00:00

Reviews

Are you looking for Florence holiday apartment reviews? Here are just a few of the recent reviews for Convivio Apartments, by guests who enjoyed their vacation.

Jan’s place was exactly as advertised and what the reviews described it as. The apartment was perfect and it was more than what we expected. Jan was a huge help not only for local things in Florence but also for our other stays in Rome and Cinque Terre. She checked in on us after checking in to be sure everything was in order and Rosemary her local manager also was quite helpful for day to day questions. The location couldn’t be better. Very short walks to all the major sites. If you have a chance go to Il Pennelo for dinner and if you have a little extra in your budget Bucco Mario is a must. Side trips to Fiesole and Siena (per Jan) were easy and a nice break from Florence. Thanks again Jan and Rosemary for making our first trip to Italy unforgettable. Look no further this is the place to stay.
Hello Jan,
We have enjoyed your place so much. It’s in the perfect location. Love the fruit vendor across the way. My daughter has been eating about 12 euros of fruit a day. We have fallen in love with Florence!
July 17, 2016
This was the second time I have stayed at this apartment. The owner and staff are so wonderful and helpful. The renting process was easy and reliable. The location is amazing and within easy walking distance to all the major sights but yet remains very quiet and safe at night. The apartment is beautiful and well appointed, but what I like the best about this apartment is that it has a feel of authenticity with its vaulted and deep wood ceilings and its window seats to look out on the life of Florence, and it is not decorated in super cold modern tacky as so many rental apartments are but this apartment has a very warm and genuine feel to it so when I am here it feels like I am actually in a home away from home and not a rental. Everything is super clean with out the mold you find in the corners of other places and the stairs are easily navigated for heavy luggage. The water pressure is great and we four woman never ran out of hot water nor did we ever blow an electrical circuit (no small matter is that if you have ever stayed in Italy) and we had plenty of room for all of us and our luggage. There is a vegetable stand downstairs from the apartment and the best Grocery store is right around the corner within easy walking distance for carrying back all the amazing food you can get to eat in Florence or if you want to eat out excellent restaurants are right around the corner. I can not say enough good things about this apartment or about Janine and her staff, nor can I wait to go back to my favorite apartment and my favorite city in the world.
Amy, March 27, 2016
This our second visit to Convivio and it was just as lovely as last time. We were at the centre of everything in an historic building with every convenience. We were met by the apartment manager who explained everything. The Uffizi is a three minute walk one way and the Duomo is three minutes in the other direction! Jan the owner could not have been more helpful in the weeks leading up to our visit. The apartment was very comfortable and is highly recommended.
Bill, March 21, 2016
What an enjoyable three weeks in this beautiful Florence apartment. The apartment is as amazing as I remember from the last time I visited four years ago! The ceiling in the living room will never cease to amaze me and I forgot how close it is to the impressive Piazza della Signoria. Thanks to your helpful information booklet we found our way easily around town; from the Uffizi to Galileo’s museum, the Mercato Centrale and Sant’ambrogio market, Fiesole to Settignano. February is a great time to visit Florence, we had mostly sunny days and when the temperature dropped at night we were already tucked away in a cosy nearby ristorante or sitting down at the large dining room table with a glass of wine. It was lovely to be able to buy fresh food from the nearby markets and cook up a storm in the well-appointed kitchen. We have many treasured memories from our stay and cannot thank you enough for making our stay in Florence so enjoyable.
Nellie. March 2, 2016
Everything about this flat was great. Jan and on-site manager Rosemary were extremely helpful, the building is extremely central, steps from the Piazza Signoria, and it is in an old aristocratic palace, full of charming historical details. Well-equipped, lots of guidebooks and other reading material, really felt like home. We will certainly stay there again. Only small incident was a total blackout caused by running too many appliances at once – Rosemary helped us resolve it over the phone.
Simon, December 16, 2015
The location of this apartment couldn’t have been better off one of the nicest squares in Florence only minutes from the Uffizi. The fruit and veg shop opposite had an amazing choice and a supermarket just around the corner or the shop 2 doors away sold everything else you might need. An amazing choice of restaurants…too many caused us the biggest problem so I would advise anyone to just go with their gut reaction and not try to follow suggestions! Having said that it would be a crime not to use Cantinetta dei Verrazzano just round the corner for as many snacks, coffees, breakfasts as possible. And, as recommended by Jan, the terrace cafe in la Rinascente department store has great views. The apartment is perfect…great size, comfortable, full of information, spotless, warm, central, quiet, fully equipped including basic provisions which is always very welcome. Jan could not have been more helpful before and during the stay…she answered endless questions promptly and fully and made us feel like we were her friends visiting not just clients. Can’t recommend this accommodation more highly.
Karen, November 2, 2015
We just spent 4 days in this wonderful apartment ending a 6 week journey. I could easily have spent a month! This apartment is clean, spacious, perfectly located and the support from the owner Jan and manager Rosemary make the stay and finding areas of interest a joy. Everything about the apartment and the area are spelled out in a helpful binder. This is a gem and we are lucky she shares!
Nita, October 20, 2015
Pros: Great location between Palazzo Veccio and Duomo with grocery and restaurants steps from the door. Seems like all attractions were within an easy 10-minute walk (David, Veccio, Ufizzi, Pitti Palace, Bargello. Wonderful clean and charming space for four with almost all of the little amenities for daily living (laundry soap, spices and kitchen gear, etc…). Manager (Rosemary) was a joy – provided many helpful recommendations on do’s and don’ts. Booking was easy with Jan and she provided a list of her favorite things in Florence, which added greatly to our trip (even if we couldn’t do all of them). Our last stay in Florence was marred by scooter’s zooming by all night and no AC. Climate control here was great, we were in the “pedestrian only” zone and windows kept the sound out of all the sleeping rooms (odd, but it seemed we could hear the outside sounds in the bathroom, but not in the sleeping rooms – works for me!). Most comfortable beds out of the 5 apartments we stayed in on this holiday. Fabulous space to stretch out and let everyone get away from each other just a bit. Cons: No lift, but it’s just up 1.5 flights of stairs, so that’s not very bad. The main room, with it’s marvelous antique wooden ceiling, can be a bit dark. This is not a problem if you know that the switch for the main lights is in the kitchen, but we didn’t make that discovery until the morning we were leaving. I would highly recommend this place and direct friends and family here for their stay in Florence.
Phillip, August 24, 2015
Jan, it has been great. The apartment is lovely and you have provided everything! So convenient to all of the places we want to see. We met some great Americans on our Tuscan bike tour yesterday. The guides were wonderful Italians! Went up to Castello Guicciardini and toured the wine production. Then we rode bikes up and down the hills and back around to the castle. What a day! Tomorrow back to the market. We loved that! Florence is a magical city. Thanks for making our stay here one to remember!
Sherri, June 16, 2015